Anna-Lena Hoffmann

Lawyer | Senior Associate
Certified data security official

Office Stuttgart
Tel: +49 711 953 382 0
E-Mail: hoffmann@quack.legal

Business activity

  • Data privacy law
  • Digitization
  • E-Commerce
  • IT-Law 
  • Startups

Languages

German, English

Activity

Anna-Lena Hoffmann advises in the field of new media and digitisation, legal structuring of business processes, drafting of contracts as well as in court proceedings. 

The focus of her work is on data protection law, by advising companies of all sizes (from sole traders to international corporations) on the implementation of the GDPR, drafting and assisting in the structuring of privacy statements and contracts and, in particular, negotiating data processing agreements (DPA, formerly CDP). Anna-Lena Hoffmann provides support in data protection challenges during introduction or modification of company processes and sensitises employees in the company to current data protection issues through training courses. 

She also provides support in dealing with enquiries or complaints from data subjects and in communication and cooperation with supervisory authorities. 

Anna-Lena Hoffmann advises companies and agencies in the field of competition law, e.g. by legally reviewing their websites or by assisting with the creation of advertising content such as e-mail marketing campaigns and advertising on social media channels (e.g. Instagram, YouTube, Facebook). 

In the area of e-commerce, she supports the development of all relevant legal texts, including imprints, customer information, cancellation policies, general terms and conditions and privacy statements.

Anna-Lena Hoffmann advises artists, companies and agencies on copyright and trademark law issues and assists in enforcement and defence of claims both in and out of court. She provides support on trademark protection issues and accompanies the development of filing strategies as well as the filing of trademarks at national and EU level.

Anna-Lena Hoffmann is an intellectual property law lecturer at Hochschule Pforzheim [University of Applied Sciences] and European law and fundamental rights lecturer at the Hochschule Ludwigsburg [University of Applied Sciences]. 

As part of her doctoral thesis, she is researching the General Data Protection Regulation. 

Vita

  • Studies of law in Freiburg and Grenoble/France, clerkship in Stuttgart
  • Attorney-at-law since 2015
  • Currently working on her doctoral thesis on a data protection topic (since 2017)
  • Certified data protection officer (2018)
  • Lecturer at the universities of applied sciences in Heilbronn (2016-2018), Pforzheim (since 2017) and Ludwigsburg (since 2017)

Publications

  • Buchmann/Hoffmann, K&R 2017, 694-696: Rechtsmissbräuchliche Testkäufe im Internet
  • Buchmann/Hoffmann, K&R 2016, 799-801: Rechtsmissbrauch bei Abbruchjägern
  • Buchmann/Hoffmann, K&R 2016, 462-467: Erleichterte Informationspflichten bei Fernabsatzverträgen mit Waren

Memberships

  • Rechtsanwaltskammer Stuttgart
  • Deutscher Anwaltverein (DAV)
  • Freunde der Staatsgalerie e.V. (Junge Freunde der Staatsgalerie)
  • Partnership International e.V.

Anna-Lena Hoffmann

Rechtsanwältin | Senior Associate
Zertifizierte Datenschutzbeauftragte

Büro Stuttgart
Tel: +49 711 953 382 0
E-Mail: hoffmann@quack.legal

Tätigkeitsbereiche

  • Datenschutzrecht
  • Digitalisierung / Industrie 4.0
  • E-Commerce / Fernabsatzrecht
  • IT-Recht 
  • Gestaltung innovativer Geschäftsmodelle / Startups

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch

Tätigkeit

Anna-Lena Hoffmann berät im Bereich der Neuen Medien und Digitalisierung, bei der rechtlichen Gestaltung von Unternehmensprozessen, bei der Erarbeitung von Vertragstexten sowie bei Gerichtsprozessen. 

Sie arbeitet schwerpunktmäßig im Datenschutzrecht, indem sie Unternehmen jeder Größe (Einzelunternehmer bis hin zu internationalen Konzernen) bei der Umsetzung der DSGVO berät, Datenschutzerklärungen und Verträge ausarbeitet und mitgestaltet und insbesondere Verhandlungen von Auftragsverarbeitungsverträgen (AVV, ehemals ADV) führt. Anna-Lena Hoffmann unterstützt bei datenschutzrechtlichen Herausforderungen während der Einführung oder Änderung von Prozessen im Unternehmen und sensibilisiert durch Schulungen Mitarbeiter/innen im Unternehmen zu aktuellen datenschutzrechtlichen Themen. 

Darüber hinaus unterstützt sie beim Umgang mit Anfragen oder Beschwerden von Betroffenen sowie bei der Kommunikation und Zusammenarbeit mit Aufsichtsbehörden. 

Anna-Lena Hoffmann berät im Bereich des Wettbewerbsrechts Unternehmen und Agenturen, beispielsweise durch rechtliche Überprüfung des Online-Auftritts oder Begleitung bei der Erstellung von werblichen Inhalten wie E-Mail-Marketing Kampagnen und Werbung auf Social-Media-Kanälen (z.B. auf Instagram, YouTube, Facebook). 

Im Bereich des E-Commerce unterstützt sie bei der Erarbeitung aller relevanter Rechtstexte, darunter Impressen, Kundeninformationen, Widerrufsbelehrungen, Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzerklärungen.

Zu Themen des Urheberrechts und Markenrechts begleitet Anna-Lena Hoffmann Künstler/innen, Unternehmen und Agenturen, bei der Durchsetzung und Verteidigung von Ansprüchen außergerichtlich und vor Gericht. Sie unterstützt bei Fragen zu Markenschutz und begleitet bei der Entwicklung von Anmeldestrategien sowie der Anmeldung von Marken auf nationaler und EU-Ebene.

Anna-Lena Hoffmann ist Lehrbeauftragte für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz an der Hochschule Pforzheim und Lehrbeauftragte für Europarecht sowie Grundrechte an der Hochschule Ludwigsburg. 

Sie forscht im Rahmen ihrer Doktorarbeit über die Datenschutzgrundverordnung. 

Vita

  • Studium der Rechtswissenschaften in Freiburg und Grenoble/Frankreich, Referendariat in Stuttgart
  • Rechtsanwältin seit 2015
  • Laufende Promotion zu einem datenschutzrechtlichen Thema (seit 2017)
  • Zertifizierte Datenschutzbeauftragte (2018)
  • Lehrbeauftragte an den Hochschulen Heilbronn (2016–2018), Pforzheim (seit 2017) und Ludwigsburg (seit 2017)

Publikationen

  • Buchmann/Hoffmann, K&R 2017, 694-696: Rechtsmissbräuchliche Testkäufe im Internet
  • Buchmann/Hoffmann, K&R 2016, 799-801: Rechtsmissbrauch bei Abbruchjägern
  • Buchmann/Hoffmann, K&R 2016, 462-467: Erleichterte Informationspflichten bei Fernabsatzverträgen mit Waren

Mitgliedschaften

  • Rechtsanwaltskammer Stuttgart
  • Deutscher Anwaltverein (DAV)
  • Freunde der Staatsgalerie e.V. (Junge Freunde der Staatsgalerie)
  • Partnership International e.V.