Dr. Oliver Boese

Lawyer | Partner

Sepcialist lawyer for corporate and commercial law

Office Stuttgart

Tel: +49 711 953 382 0
E-Mail:  boese@quack.legal

Practices

  • Corporate and commercial law
  • Advising companies
  • Advice to shareholders

Languages

German, English

 

Assistant

Anja Madeja
Tel: +49 711 953 382 16

Areas of practice

From the start of his career, as a corporate lawyer, Dr Oliver Boese has been advising organizations and companies of various sizes and industries as well as their owners, in particular medium-sized family-owned companies. With his legal expertise, he supports them in everyday business as well as in their strategic challenges. The legal activity includes the drafting of contracts as well as the representation of interests in negotiations out of court and before ordinary courts of law and arbitral tribunals.

One focus of his work is on corporate law. He advises corporations and partnerships as well as shareholders on matters including formation, restructuring and settlement of companies and corporate groups, drafting articles of association, rules of procedure and company agreements, acquisition and sale of companies with due diligence (mergers & acquisitions), appointment and dismissal of executive bodies as well as conclusion and termination of their service agreements, preparation and conduct of shareholders' meetings and shareholder disputes.

In addition, he has become the "outsourced legal department" for some companies as a permanent contact for legal questions of everyday business life. He drafts and negotiates contracts with customers and suppliers, distribution agreements, cooperation agreements and commercial lease agreements. He also represents them in the enforcement of their claims in and out of court.

Career and qualifications

  • Founding partner with BSB Quack Gutterer since 2019
  • Partner with Quack Gutterer & Partners until 2018
  • Doctorate degree 2001
  • Attorney-at-law since 1998
  • Clerkship at the Regional Court of Stuttgart
  • Law studies in Tübingen
  • Born 1968 in Hamburg

Publications

see on page publications

Memberships

  • Stuttgart Bar Association
  • German Bar Association (DAV)
  • Corporate Law Association - Scientific Association for Corporate and Company Law (VGR)
  • Rotary Club Stuttgart-Remstal

Dr. Oliver Boese

Rechtsanwalt | Partner

Büro Stuttgart

Tel: +49 711 953 382 0
E-Mail:  boese@quack.legal

Tätigkeitsbereiche

  • Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht
  • Beratung von Gesellschaften
  • Beratung von Gesellschaftern

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch

 

Assistentin

Anja Madeja
Tel: +49 711 953 382 16

Tätigkeit

Als Wirtschaftsanwalt berät Dr. Oliver Boese seit Beginn seiner Tätigkeit Organisationen und Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Größe und unterschiedlicher Branchen sowie deren Inhaber, insbesondere auch mittelständisch strukturierte Familiengesellschaften. Diese begleitet er mit seiner rechtlichen Expertise im unternehmerischen Alltag ebenso, wie bei ihren strategischen Herausforderungen. Die anwaltliche Tätigkeit erfasst sowohl die Vertragsgestaltung, wie auch die Interessenvertretung in außergerichtlichen Verhandlungen und vor den ordentlichen und Schiedsgerichten.

Ein Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit ist das Gesellschaftsrecht. Hier berät er Kapital- und Personengesellschaften sowie Gesellschafter u.a. bei der Gründung, Umstrukturierung und Auseinandersetzung von Gesellschaften und Unternehmensgruppen, bei der Gestaltung von Gesellschaftsverträgen, Geschäftsordnungen und Unternehmensverträgen, bei Unternehmenskäufen und -verkäufen mit Due Diligence (Mergers & Acquisitions), bei der Bestellung und Abberufung von Organen sowie Abschluss und Beendigung ihrer Dienstverträge, bei der Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Gesellschafterversammlungen sowie bei Gesellschafterstreitigkeiten.

Daneben ist er für einige Unternehmen als ständiger Ansprechpartner in rechtlichen Fragen des unternehmerischen Alltags zur „ausgelagerten Rechtsabteilung“ geworden. Für diese entwirft und verhandelt er u.a. Verträge mit Kunden und Lieferanten, Vertriebsverträge, Kooperationsverträge und gewerbliche Mietverträge. Außerdem vertritt er sie bei der außergerichtlichen und gerichtlichen Durchsetzung ihrer Ansprüche.

Vita

  • Geboren 1968 in Hamburg
  • Studium der Rechtswissenschaften in Tübingen
  • Referendariat am Landgericht Stuttgart
  • Promotion 2001
  • Rechtsanwalt seit 1998
  • Partner bei Quack Gutterer & Partner bis 2018
  • Gründungspartner bei BSB Quack Gutterer seit 2019

Veröffentlichungen

Siehe Publikationen

Mitgliedschaften

  • Rechtsanwaltskammer Stuttgart
  • Deutscher Anwaltverein (DAV)
  • Gesellschaftsrechtliche Vereinigung - Wissenschaftliche Vereinigung für Unternehmens- und Gesellschaftsrecht (VGR)
  • Rotary Club Stuttgart-Remstal